If I Were A House

house self

My body is the home of my spirit. As of late, I have been seeing myself as a house. What I would look like if I were a house? The first floor of the house is where the company of cool and creative people are always welcome.  Welcome to rest from the weather. Welcome to inspire and be inspired. 

I see the bedrooms and bathrooms as growth chambers. I have had the most meaningful conversations with myself and loved ones in the bathrooms and bedrooms of my homes. The bedrooms and bathrooms are places that I experience myself and close loved ones in ways that ease and sometimes force me to grow.

I see my basement as a place of foundation it is the place my gut instinct rests. The basement of my house is organized and holds memorabilia from my past as well as a meditation room that lets some sun in. The past and present are synthesized there to create instinctive and effortless processing of forward motion.

The stairs from my basement lead right into the kitchen. The kitchen is the place that brews my magic. The place in which I synthesize, prepare and serve the “food” my creative output, my purposeful contributions to our world.  

All the rooms in my house contain different experiences of myself. All the rooms work in tandem to house and carry the purpose of my spirit. My prayer for all who are reading this small work is that your actions are in alignment with your dreams and values. And that your dreams are blossoming and bringing you joy.

Leave a comment